Lets catch up – what have you been playing?

Hey guys,

Hope you all had an amazing weekend. It’s been a long week on my end so I thought I’d end it of with a post on what I’ve been playing this past week as well as this weekend.
*Edit* full disclaimer this post was supposed to go out on Sunday the 14th of May already but I was actually in fact hard at work on two reviews set for Monday the 15th of May as well as one for the 16th of May which you’ll see more on below.

So starting up the line up we have Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMix (PlayStation 4). I’m still reviewing Kingdom Hearts 1.5 + 2.5  on the PlayStation 4 for SaGamer. We unfortunately received the game to review late here in South Africa as we normally do with some titles but nevertheless I’m still trying my best to get the review out as soon as possible for those who perhaps are still considering purchasing and playing the PlayStation 4 version or for those who have perhaps never played the games before. Believe me there are some that have never played them before.

I’ve also been pushing hard at another review that I’m working on for Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia. The review’s also for SaGamer and unlike Kingdom Hearts we thankfully received this review code quite early. Reviews on Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia drop in this coming week so make sure you stay tuned to my social media especially twitter to catch a glimpse of it when the embargo lifts. Reviews on Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia have in fact dropped and you can check out mine right here. Being a huge Fire Emblem fan its always epic to receive a game to review that you’re a fan of. Of course this is provided you get it early and don’t have to rush through the game.

Next up on my list is a mobile game – Fire Emblem Heroes. YES I’m still playing this and with its recent updates and Nintendo and Intelligent Systems continued support with character, story chapters and item updates its hard not to leave this game alone. More often than not its always just easier to pull out your mobile phone when you’re out and about for a quick five minute game rather than an actual hand held console.

Lastly it was my turn this week to submit a Retro review for SaGamer. Every Monday SaGamer submits a feature review titled Blast from The Past where we basically play retro titles or any titles as old as two generations ago and submit a review on it. Its actually quite a good reason to dive into and submit yourself back into the retro period. This week I played and submitted Punch-Out!! A game that I’ve heard so much about and sadly never played. Well that all changed this past weekend and I have to say it’s one of the most EPIC titles from the retro line up that I’ve played in a long, long time! Be sure to check out my review here.

I’d love to hear what you’ve been playing or planning on playing.

-Zain

4 responses to “Lets catch up – what have you been playing?

  1. It’s been some time since I’ve gotten any gaming in. My plan is to try to fit it in one of these weekends coming up. Need to catch up on those games that I have picked up while they were on sale. Specially one I picked up quite awhilez go, called Stella Glow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

